2017 Junior Awards Winners


ohc-awards-2017-9webThe Junior awards night took place on Saturday 22nd April in Brookes Sports Centre with hundreds of children and parents packing the hall with a wonderful array of bring and share food and the eagerly anticipated trophies for the ‘Player’ and ‘Most Improved Player’ of the year. Plenty of activities were available to the children including hockey fun and games on the astro whilst inside there were ball games, table tennis and access to the climbing wall.

Miriam Pritchard, who is the current England U21 goal keeper and is training with the GB squad at Bisham Abbey presented the awards.  Miriam praised the club where she started her career as a junior and the excellent coaching that enabled her to progress to the highest level.

This year, the Banbridge Academy volunteer award went to ‘Family Roberts’ for their outstanding contribution to fund raising at the festivals as well as managing the membership database and subscriptions.

It was also time to bid a fond farewell to Andy Roscoe, Lorna McCulloch and Rob McCulloch with massive thanks for the many years of dedicated coaching they have given the club.

The Under 18 girls awards will be presented at the senior section dinner dance to be held on 13th May.

More pictures from the first Saturday can be found here

Age Group Player Improver
Under 6 Boy N/A Noah Mohsin
Under 6 Girl N/A Alba Bagnall
Under 8 Boy Diarmuid Curnow Luc Davezac and Elijah Kandola
Under 8 Girl Aisha Mohsin Rabiya Dogan and Ellie Price
Under 10 Boy Ben Lewis Oscar Jones
Under 10 Girl Martha Stapeley Antia Tatay
Under 11 Boy Reuben McLusky Shreyas Anand
Under 12 Boy Joseph Conway Joe Stokes
Under 12 Girl A Katie Litchfield Anna Davezac
Under 12 Girl B Caitlin Fern Charlotte Sharpe
Under 14 Boy Josh Evans Joe Powell
Under 14 Boy Development Max Sirawadene Max Ebner
Under 14A Girl Ciara Devaney Clemmie Boyd
Under 14B Girl Emma Culleton Thara Parthipan
Under 16 Boy N/A N/A
Under 16A Girl Izzy Hobbs Amy Litchfield
Under 16B Girl Emily Seed Meriel Allen
Under 18 Boy N/A N/A
Under 18 Girl TBA TBA
Girls Development Tigers Jemima Gibbs Clara Duncan
Girls Development Leopards Hannah Denly Ella Darnell
Goalkeepers Eusabio Tatay (boy)  

Sarah Cullerton (girl)

Banbridge Academy Award – Volunteer Contribution Family Roberts

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Friendly, safe, effective and inclusive junior hockey in Oxford